starallthings.blogg.se

Roland gr-55 floorboard editor for mac
Roland gr-55 floorboard editor for mac




roland gr-55 floorboard editor for mac

The REAL benefits of this unit are the brilliant latency, the COSM guitar, & the guitar processing. Somehow I was expecting some things to be light years ahead of my old GR30, but that’s not really the case. wav file loops that I've created for practicing & jamming, and they seem to work great with my GR55 as well!

  • Unexpected functionality! Looping functionality is nice.
  • There seems to be a very narrow band of sensitivity settings that work, but when it works, it's perfect. I do think it is a lot more sensitive than the VG99 or my old GR30 in this area.
  • Once I had the sensitivities set right, and the pickup truly was 1mm from the strings, the GR55 tracks WONDERFULLY, with extremely low latency.
  • So where my guitar worked great with my VG99, it worked very poorly with my GR55. I believe that during GK3 installation, when I pulled the tape off of all the spacers, I think it added another whole 1mm of gap that I had not noticed before. I found that my brand new GK3 installation (on my Wolfgang) actually was too far from the strings, at ~2mm.

    Roland gr 55 floorboard editor for mac install#

    The GK3 install guide says to get the pickup ~1mm from the strings when fretted at the highest fret. But the GR-55 would not trigger tones at the settings that work beautifully for me for the VG99. I have found that the VG99 works very cleanly with much lower sensitivities (and this is recommended numerous times over at VGuitarForums). Trying to use the VG99 sensitivities was a mistake.

    roland gr-55 floorboard editor for mac

    Just to get started, I copied my GK presets from my VG99 over to the GR55, including pickup types, distances and sensitivities.I've learned some lessons that I’ll share, so we don’t all make the same mistakes! Got my GR-55 setup & have played with it numerous times.






    Roland gr-55 floorboard editor for mac